Call Me Maybe (Cover Versions)

on

Filipina Wanderer has a new LSS. ( Last Song Syndrome ).  This is the song of  by a Canadian recording artist Carly Rae Jepsen from her first EP Curiosity (2012).  The thing is, a lot of people are making their own versions. I have come up with some list that I hope you will be interested with. And fingers crossed, you won’t have the same LSS after watching the vids.

When I first heard this ( I saw the viral vids first) I really thought it was Ashley Tisdale singing. Turns out it was Carly Rae Jepsen, the girl whom Bieber helped. I listened to her other songs. They are upbeat. We may even relate to the lyrics.  You may want to check her Vevo Channel.

Carly may look young but she was born in November 21, 1985. (YAY SCORPIO). Making her 26 years old, as of. She joined Canadian Idol in 2007 placing her 3rd place.

This is the original video of Carly Rae Jepsen. With 93,406,163 viewers as of making this post, it made the video go #1 in YouTube100.

You may want to buy the single too: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/call-me-maybe/id504709663?i=504709664

This people started it. Friends of Carly (  Big Time RushAshley TisdaleJustin Bieber, and Selena Gomez ), whom made the video go viral. It started to have more viewers than the original post.  Having 41,145,190 viewers as of June 6, 2012.  It was uploaded by Carlos Pena.

This is the video that made me curious, which was originally posted in twitvid. From the Philippines, featuring Georgina Wilson, Isabelle Daza, Solenn Heussaff , Liz Uy, Bea Soriano, Anne Curtis, Carla Humphries, Mond Gutierrez, Erwan Heussaff, Borgy Manotoc, Adrien Semblat, Nico Bolzico , Eric Dee  and Manny Pacquiao. I originally thought they are the ones who started this but hey! They really look good in this vid. They kinda started the virality here in Manila.

Katy Perry rocking her purple hair. I think she looks great here. I love her.  Im just wondering if her friends were all drunk. They all look silly like Jersey shore type of peeps. I think she was trying to beat Bieber’s post but I guess Bieber won 🙂

From the recent Ms. 2012 USA pageant, the Contestants, Donald Trump, Andy Cohen, and Guiliana Rancic also did some cover. The girls are looking hot and sassy.

President Barack Obama is not far from this hype.  The creator of this video made a lot of research. Before I watched it I was very curious on how they would ask the president to sing this song. As it turns out the creator really makes videos such as this for him.

And a parody. It’s the worst “morning after” ever. By BarelyPolitical from YouTube. They seem to create different parodies of popular songs. This intrigue me as I am doing this. Whilst playing it I have laughed a lot, seriously listen to the lyrics 🙂

Tell me your thoughts. Are you having LSS now? 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. LikeMyStyles says:

    Hey!I really like your style, I just wanted to let you know my blog shop right now is changed to like my styles 🙂 Enjoy!xoxo Heidie

    Like

Leave a Reply

